A-Line/Princess V-neck Floor-Length Chiffon Evening Dress With Sash Beading Flower(s) Sequins
0
Back to product page
Customer Reviews

A-Line/Princess V-neck Floor-Length Chiffon Evening Dress With Sash Beading Flower(s) Sequins #017019724

Price: £ 131.00
45% OFF /

List Price: £242.00  Save  £111.00

  • Color chart
  • Color chart
  • Looking for a perfect fit? For an additional £17.00, our tailors will use your exact measurements to create a made-to-order dress just for you.





£131.00
4.3 (based on 17 reviews)

Product Reviews: Write a review

By Sam 2016-05-05 09:21:40

This is a very beautiful dress! I bought it for my senior prom. As a heavier set girl, I was expecting something to be off about this dress, however, everything was perfect! I liked everything about it! The shoulders are a little heavy, though, they cover up the arms well. I would recommend this dress to anyone who wants to feel like a princess.

pic1.jpegpic2.jpeg

By Julija 2015-06-30 12:07:23

The dress is perfect, fabrics are nice and looking luxurious. It took 9 days from the order day to being delivered to me. The only thing the dress is big in shoulders, needs tailoring, but this is a small matter. I ordered champagne and chocolate for the sash. Will definitely order more from JJs.

pic1.jpeg

By chua5j 2014-10-20 12:45:29

I ordered a custom-made champagne/black dress.
Pros:
-The dress came really fast. In about 2 weeks.
-The material is good.
-Generally well sewn.
-Good customer service Before delivery of product. When I placed the order, a customer service personnel sent an email to double check on sizing because it seems the entry I entered might be incorrect.

Cons:
-There are a lot of beads. I find this ok. But the thing that I am concern about is that these beads seem to be all linked together with a single piece of thread. I am worried that if I were to break a part of the thread accidently, all the beads would come falling off. Perhaps they could link lesser beads (3 or 5) within a thread?

-They used courier service, DHL, for my order. I was not aware that I had to pay duties and taxes on top of what I had already paid online. On top of the price of the dress and shipping, which already cost CAD205.00+/-, I had to pay through the courier another CAD65.00+/- before the authorities could release the good. It was the first time I encountered this situation with online shopping. I wished they could have sent via regular postal services where the duties and taxes might have been avoided/lowered.

I will give it a 4 star because of it's quality. But due to the last point that I made above, I do not think I would be willing to pay this amount to buy the dress online, and not being sure if the custom-made dress will fit.

pic1.jpeg

By cutedevil555.cd 2015-09-06 09:39:39

i loved the dress came in great condition just in time for the wedding ^_^

By Drmeri08 2015-05-31 06:26:22

Nice dress and super fast shipping!! Recieved in just over a week. I ordered burgundy color but the dress is more red in shade. Wish it was darker. other than that beautifully stitched and material is nice.
Can't wait to wear it.

Thank you for your great service. Will buy more soon!!

By cuzy57 2015-04-13 05:47:01

I had this dress custom made. Perfect fit. Material is great. I am going to look wonderful for my niece's wedding. Thank you!

By daisymae1475 2015-01-21 15:18:33

I ordered this dress with much apprehension. It arrived today and fits me perfect. The customer service is wonderful. I was called to double check on my measurements. I have a tummy, so my bust size was the same as my waist size. I was very grateful they gave me an opportunity to make corrections. My upper arms embarrass me, and the sleeves work week to cover the upper arms. The color burgundy is more of a red, which , for me is perfect, as I want this dress for a Valentine's Ballroom Dance Party. This is my first floor length dress. I definitely need to wear heels with this dress. It came plenty long, I may have asked for a length 2-4 inches shorter. I feel like a princess in this dress!

By yesatkins 2014-04-18 06:35:19

The dress arrived well within two weeks and much to my delight, is very well made and amply proportioned. The length was perfect ( floor length just sat on my shoes, which given I am nearly 6 ft tall was amazing) I am so pleased with the service from JJ's House and the quality of the dress I am about to order another dress. However given their generous sizing I think I will either order a size smaller or pay the extra for custom sizing. A pleasure doing business with JJ's!

Reply by JJsHouse 2014-04-19 03:12:42

Hey there, we appreciate you take the time to review the dress. We enjoy reading reviews on shopping experiences with JJ’s House, especially when they are as positive as yours. We take these very seriously.

By yvonnebrian 2014-02-21 21:50:34

Though extremely well made, this dress was a great disappointment. The colour was harsher than expected (I though it would be a pale mauve) and there were FAR too many beads on it. The colour of the beads (bright blue and clear PLUS sequins) did not compliment the material at all. So many beads that it would be impossible to remove them even though they were loosely sewn - I know because I tried. The boning at the front of the bodice was shaped for someone with a pouter pigeon chest and made me look like an ageing matron. The sleeves, which I had imagined would be floaty and light were so heavily beaded that they sagged unflatteringly. All of this was very unfortunate because a lot of very good work had gone into the stitching of the garment and the lining etc. was exquisitely done. After completely wasting my money, all I can say is don't risk it unless the patterns etc. are brought up to date and someone learns how to decorate sparingly.

Reply by JJsHouse 2014-02-22 01:16:57

Dear customer,

Please take our deepest apologies for all the problems you encountered. We want you to know that you are very important to us and we truly appreciate your feedback. We understand your frustration when we did not meet your expectations. Could you supply us with more details and give us another chance to serve you? Please send to [email protected] will try our best to make you feel better.

Best Regards,

JJ’sHouse Service Team

By Mandy O'F 2014-01-22 19:13:18

I am so happy with this dress, I ordered it in champagne with a black sash - the colors look stunning together - then had it shortened to tea-length by my own tailor . The structure of the dress really surprised me, for a cheap-ish internet dress - the skirt has 3 layers, & the bodice is very well made - boned, lined and has an inbuilt bra. I still needed my own bra, being an e-cup, but it was really good having the extra support and not having the bodice rumple and sag when I sat down. The sash gives me a good waist, as well - being an australian size 20, this is something I appreciate!
Two things you might like to take into consideration before buying the dress:
-the beadwork is very very loosely sewn on. understandable in such a low-priced dress but I would recommend storing the dress in a garment bag, being very careful putting your arms into the sleeves, and taking care about which bangles/jewellery you wear as it is very easy to yank the beads out so they are left dangling on a single piece of cotton. The bodice is lined so it's not so much of a problem there, but the sewing on the interior of the flutter sleeves can easily catch on things.
-the dress is very long. I am medium height (175cm) and even with 4 inch heels I would still have needed to have the dress taken up if it was to be floor-length..
All in all I was very happy with my JJs experience. The dress seemed to take forever to arrive but was actually still within their quoted delivery time. The dress has been a big hit both times I have worn it (as a wedding guest, and to the horse races), and it feels beautiful on. I would definitely buy from JJs again.

Reply by JJsHouse 2014-01-23 02:28:03

Mandy O'F,


Thank you for sharing your experience with JJ’s House. We are delighted to hear your positive review of our dress.

 Showing 1 - 10 of 17 Items 12Next ›»
Your comment was submitted successfully! Please note that your comment will be monitored over the next 24 hours for any inappropriate content.Thank you for visiting JJsHouse.com!

Recommendations

  • £48.00 £24.00 Save £24.00
  • £212.00 £119.00 Save £93.00
  • £51.00 £25.00 Save £25.00
  • £12.00 £6.00 Save £5.00
  • £8.00 £4.23 Save £4.00
  • £68.00 £31.00 Save £36.00
  • Semi-transparent Sexy Spandex/Lace Shapewear (125072140) 50
    £34.00 £17.00 Save £17.00
  • Sexy Spandex/Lycra Butt Lift(125071196) 65
    £27.00 £10.00 Save £17.00
  • Lace/Cotton Push-up Bridal/Feminine Bra (041059240) 50
    £85.00 £42.00 Save £42.00