Sheath/Column V-neck Knee-Length Charmeuse Lace Cocktail Dress
Back to product page
Customer Reviews

Sheath/Column V-neck Knee-Length Charmeuse Lace Cocktail Dress #007037276

Price: £ 121.00

List Price: £186.00  Save  £64.00

  • Color chart
  • Looking for a perfect fit? For an additional £17.00, our tailors will use your exact measurements to create a made-to-order dress just for you.

4.9 (based on 12 reviews)

Product Reviews: Write a review

By info 2015-08-10 18:58:29

I was amazed at how quickly my dress arrived. 9 days to New Zealand from first ordering, and it was in a custom made size. The dress is exactly as described. I over measured so I could get it taken in, rather than risk it being too small which has happened with other overseas manufacturers. In the end, if fit perfectly across my bust area, but I did have to alter it at my waist, so was pleased I put the extra inch across my bust. The dress itself has no give whatsoever so I would recommend adding an extra inch everywhere. The zip is quite hard to get done up at the side, but I guess that is what you should expect with a hidden zip, and also the heavy lace. My dressmaker who altered the dress commented that it was exceptionally well made with a pumpkin lining, (meaning the lining is a double lining that is sewn then turned inside out for a neat appearance). Overall very happy and I will use this company again.


By anettesw 2014-08-29 00:40:22

Love the dress! Look forward to using it :-)


Reply by JJsHouse 2014-08-30 02:46:03

Hey there, we appreciate you take the time to review the dress. We enjoy reading reviews on shopping experiences with JJ’s House, especially when they are as positive as yours. We take these very seriously.

By bevmorgan61 2015-07-27 21:22:58

This is the second time I've ordered a dress from your site, and I couldn't be more impressed. Both dresses have been gorgeous, well made, and look just as pictured. I ordered this dress for my daughter's wedding in fuchsia. Unfortunately I am in the process of ordering a different style as this dress is more suited to an evening event than a morning wedding! I will definitely be able to wear it though. I ordered the dress custom-made, and it fits perfectly. I absolutely love your dresses!

By jolizcampbell 2015-04-25 03:54:24

I was really impressed with the quality of service provided by JJ. I was a bit apprehensive about buying a tailor made dress on line, but the quality of the finished article is better than I was expecting. I chose the fuchsia and it is stunning against the black lace. The material is heavier than I thought it would be, nothing like the flimsy dresses you buy in the normal high street boutiques. This particular dress is very close fitting with quite a tight lining. I made the big mistake of giving my exact measurements so I had a bit of trouble squeezing my way in and needed a hand zipping up. Once on though, the dress makes you look really slim. I am a curvy UK size 16 so went for the tailor made option, which was well worth the few extra pounds. Next time I will allow an extra inch all round for more comfort. I already have some dresses lined up in my favourites, which I will order for my summer holiday, then a wedding dress for next May. Overall, such a pleasure to deal with this company. I loved the on line tracking service, delivery from order was less than 2 weeks. My only tiny comment is that the zip is fine on this dress, which is good as it is neat and discreet, but as the material is quite heavy, I found the zip a bit fiddly especially over the area where the middle bands meet the edge of the zip. Maybe a slightly bigger or heavier duty zip would be better, particularly on the larger sized dressed. Apart from that, 10 out of 10 all round.

By jeraldine 2014-11-21 01:43:07

While things didn't necessarily go smoothly for my order, the follow up and resolution of my issue was handled very professionally. Thank you for your help and support.

By Gemma 2014-10-27 00:04:15

Thank you for the exquisite dress. The Sheath/Column design shows my curvy body perfectly and the dress looks gorgeous on me. I love it and I cannot be more satisfied. Well done, guys.

By Philipppa 2014-10-15 03:27:18

The lace on the dress is very delicate and the whole dress is of very high quality. The delivery is very fast, too! Thank you, JJ’s house. I love the dress very much.

By Lilith 2014-10-14 23:52:22

The combination of black and champagne is very beautiful. The dress is of very high quality and the price is so reasonable. Your website is so amazing! Thank you very much.

By Cornelia789 2014-09-29 00:39:54

Wow, the dress is fabulous!

The elegant design caught my eyes.

I will order it together with some other items later.

You guys are patient and nice.

Thank you very much.

By Dream 2014-09-28 22:16:16

Your delivery is fast! I have already received the dress and it looks amazing! I have tried it on and it fits me perfectly. Moreover, the quality is good. Thank you!

 Showing 1 - 10 of 12 Items 12Next ›»
Your comment was submitted successfully! Please note that your comment will be monitored over the next 24 hours for any inappropriate content.Thank you for visiting!


  • £48.00 £24.00 Save £24.00
  • £64.00 £31.00 Save £32.00
  • £212.00 £119.00 Save £93.00
  • £51.00 £25.00 Save £25.00
  • £12.00 £6.00 Save £5.00
  • £8.00 £4.23 Save £4.00
  • Beautiful/Charming Wool Hats for Fall or Winter(042070967) 55
    £68.00 £31.00 Save £36.00
  • Semi-transparent Sexy Spandex/Lace Shapewear (125072140) 50
    £34.00 £17.00 Save £17.00
  • Sexy Spandex/Lycra Butt Lift(125071196) 65
    £27.00 £10.00 Save £17.00
  • Lace/Cotton Push-up Bridal/Feminine Bra (041059240) 50
    £85.00 £42.00 Save £42.00