Trumpet/Mermaid Off-the-Shoulder Floor-Length Jersey Evening Dress
0
Back to product page
Customer Reviews

Trumpet/Mermaid Off-the-Shoulder Floor-Length Jersey Evening Dress #017065553

Price: £ 98.00

List Price: £191.00  Save  £93.00

  • Color chart
  • Looking for a perfect fit? For an additional £17.00, our tailors will use your exact measurements to create a made-to-order dress just for you.





£98.00
4.7 (based on 11 reviews)

Product Reviews: Write a review

By Samariya Smith 2016-12-07 12:11:37

It took some back and forth efforts, but this dress came out JUST RIGHT! The customer service was wonderful, and I received my dress in a timely manner. I got so many compliments on this dress! Should I need another formal gown in the future, I will definitely be ordering from JJ House. Even though it wasn't the dress I initially wanted, I was pleased with what I received.

pic1.jpegpic2.jpeg

By V2nd8shop 2016-10-13 06:14:58

Ordered with custom sizing for daughter's homecoming. Dress arrived very quickly and fit perfectly. Dress is beautiful and well made. I was nervous and hesitant to order online but this was a very positive experience for us.

pic1.jpeg

By Wshungerford 2016-02-20 22:07:40 FEATURED REVIEW

Beautiful dress! The quality was great and the material was lovely. It's a nice heavy fabric, and while it does cling (which was obviously expected) I still felt very secure and comfortable wearing it. It clung in all the right places. Shipping time was amazing. It arrived very quickly and was packaged very well, and because of the material the dress is made of I didn't need to do anything to it as far as wrinkles or washing. It could be worn right away.

I did do custom sizing and there were a couple of things that were a little off though. The bust came out bigger than it should have and the back of the dress was loose at the top when I zipped it up. I had a tailor I know take all of my measurements for me before ordering so that I could make sure they were accurate. I think it could be because I'm a petite person maybe (5' 2" 105 pounds) I wish there had been a measuring option for shoulder to shoulder on this dress. I think that could have helped with the looseness.

Also, I didn't add any extra inches to my measurements for shoes like the site suggested because it says three inches would automatically be added to the bottom of the dress, but the dress barley reached the floor when I put it on. I couldn't wear the heels I had bought and I had to wear flats which was a little disappointing since I'm a short person and I like wearing heels.

I still give this dress five stars though. No one had a dress like it. I got so many compliments at the ball, and the quality was really great. The price is great too, and the dress did arrive in plenty of time for me to fix the bust and find different shoes. In fact, I actually ended up wearing a strapless bra with it to fill in the bust some, which gave me some extra lift that worked out great!

pic1.jpeg

By lourdessotocc 2016-01-26 08:38:24

This is the most sexy and beautiful dress ever! I was a little nervous at the beginning however reading reviews of other buyers convinced me but this dress really exceeded my expectations! I looked sexy as I wanted to look on my 50th birthday party❤️❤️

pic1.png

By J. Cho 2015-12-07 09:37:33

Elegant, classy and comfortable. This dress was very form fitting and flattering, and I received a lot of compliments. It really shows off every part of your figure, so keep that in mind (that includes your choice of underwear).

Overall extremely pleased with the quality and style-- will be ordering from here again!

pic1.png

By rec109 2015-11-23 10:06:57

Beautiful dress, I wore this to my law schools formal event and kept getting compliments on the dress all night. It has a beautiful texture and is very elegant. This dress fit comfortably, it wasn't snug or tight as I sometimes prefer. I ordered this dress according to the size guidelines set out, which ended up being two sizes larger than I am normally ( I am normally a 2 or 4 and I ordered this dress in an 8) so I wouldn't be afraid that the dress is going to be too big because it fit nicely. It's not a dress that pulls anything in, it just nicely skims over the body, maybe because I ordered the dress according to the guideline, so if you want a tighter fit maybe order it one size below if your close.

pic1.jpeg

By lixianling127 2016-07-10 17:09:37

My evening dress has arrived this morning ,,and I am very happy about it ,and its look beautiful on me ..thanks JJ house ..I will shopping with you again soon ;;;)

By Heather 2016-05-19 10:39:36

Like most people I was very wary ordering online, especially when spending quite a bit of money. However, I was pleasantly surprised as the dress came promptly and fitted pretty much perfectly. The only annoyance would be the sleeves are a little constraining, you won't be able to put your arms up in the air without it bunching up, but that's simply the style of the dress. I went for custom made since I'm quite short, so it's worth spending a little more. However, it did not add the extra few inches on account of wearing heels, so best consider the extra height yourself when choosing your custom measurements! Also, I added an extra inch or two all around just to be sure, since a bigger dress can be altered whereas a smaller dress would be impossible to fix!!

Anyway, the overall dress is great, the material is quite stretchy and comfortable. I love the style and colour and I haven't seen anything else like it in the shops. I plan to wear it for prom and I doubt anyone else will have the same dress as me :) Overall a great shopping experience.

By Flowery 2015-08-24 02:50:33

I like the Jersey fabric of this dress. It makes me look elegant. The mermaid style also attracts me a lot. I can't believe I could buy such a beautiful dress with such a reasonable price. I will be back.

By Oman345 2015-08-22 23:31:20

This dress is great for its quality and design. It is so fashionable and surely sexy. I ordered the dress in custom size and it looks superb on me! Again, Thumbs up!

 Showing 1 - 10 of 11 Items 12Next ›»
Your comment was submitted successfully! Please note that your comment will be monitored over the next 24 hours for any inappropriate content.Thank you for visiting JJsHouse.com!

Recommendations

  • £48.00 £24.00 Save £24.00
  • £212.00 £119.00 Save £93.00
  • £51.00 £25.00 Save £25.00
  • £12.00 £6.00 Save £5.00
  • £8.00 £4.23 Save £4.00
  • £68.00 £31.00 Save £36.00
  • Semi-transparent Sexy Spandex/Lace Shapewear (125072140) 50
    £34.00 £17.00 Save £17.00
  • Sexy Spandex/Lycra Butt Lift(125071196) 65
    £27.00 £10.00 Save £17.00
  • Lace/Cotton Push-up Bridal/Feminine Bra (041059240) 50
    £85.00 £42.00 Save £42.00