Trumpet/Mermaid Strapless Floor-Length Taffeta Evening Dress With Ruffle
0
Back to product page
Customer Reviews

Trumpet/Mermaid Strapless Floor-Length Taffeta Evening Dress With Ruffle #017020323

Price: £ 109.00

List Price: £149.00  Save  £40.00

  • Color chart
  • Looking for a perfect fit? For an additional £17.00, our tailors will use your exact measurements to create a made-to-order dress just for you.





£109.00
4.7 (based on 13 reviews)

Product Reviews: Write a review

By c14cre 2016-04-01 01:29:59

I am really happy with the dress. The material is of a really good quality and the custom size fits me perfectly. I will definitely be purchasing another in the future! Thank you JJ's House

pic1.jpeg

By Julie Rosser 2016-02-08 21:27:52

The dress was beautiful, and I would definitely order again from JJ's House. One problem I did have was that I forgot to include a few extra inches for my larger bust when measuring from hollow to floor, so the dress was way too short. Thankfully, I have a fantastic local dressmaker who was able to work magic with the extra fabric I had bought for straps, and she added about 3.5" to the bottom. It ended up looking like a design choice and was only noticeable to those who were looking for it. The measuring fault was mine, however, and not JJ's. When I order from them again, I'll be sure to add a few extra inches to accommodate the dress having to get all the way over my bust! I should also say that JJ's was great about ensuring that the extra fabric, shawl and wrap that I bought to go with the dress were all cut from the same fabric, so everything matched perfectly. And I was amazed at how quickly everything arrived.

By Marion 2015-10-23 05:59:36

The dress arrived sooner than I expected. I chose to do the custom size and the dress fit perfect! I was so impressed! Best online shopping experience ever.

By Lissie Stoughton 2015-03-07 09:34:17 FEATURED REVIEW

This was my first order from JJ's House and I was a bit nervous, but the prices are so good I figured it was worth a try. The dress came very, very quickly and the quality is wonderful.

I ordered this dress in burgundy and didn't order a custom size. It still fit pretty well, it was just a bit big on the top. I'm 5'4, 108 lbs, 34B, and ordered a size 2. It was actually too long for me, but because of the trumpet shape I couldn't get it hemmed without it looking weird. So I wore heels and it looked much better.

I wore it to my boyfriend's ring ceremony at the Citadel and received many compliments! I would of course recommend JJ's house.

pic1.jpeg

By lies_ritzema 2014-04-29 02:07:39 FEATURED REVIEW

I ordered this dress for a Kings Prom. He is tailor-made ​​for me. In my hips he was only too tight. I guess I do not have measured this well. Fortunately, the apparel maker in the Netherlands was the dress remove something from my hips. Then the dress was perfect, a fine fabric and a beautiful color.

pic1.jpeg

By Dutch 2014-04-05 04:33:08

Hello Everyone,

I doubted long if I should order this dress. I'm a student and such a dress is very expensive for me. I emailed JJSHouse a few times, because I had a lot of questions. They answered every question very polite within a day. I liked their good service so I ordered the dress. Unfortunately I was so stupid (I'm blond) to order the wrong color. The special blue of this dress is 'color as picture' and NOT royal blue. Luckily I noticed it a few minutes after I completed the order so I immediately emailed JJSHouse about it and they changed the color for me.

After a short period DHL delivered the package (Good service from DHL!).The top was beautiful (loved the fact that it has a good bra inside of the top that is invisible!). The dress was delivered inside out. I don't know why they do that but the light fabric of the bottom was wrinkled. But I believe you can easily iron that.

The dress fitted perfectly! I'm really happy with it and that long dress made me feel like a princes :). To everyone who is still in doubt: order it! I added two pictures, one of the dress (size 2) and one where you can see the detail of the top. I was really curious how that looked, so I hope the picture helps other people.

Thanks for the good service JJSHouse!

pic1.pngpic2.png

By -Dutch 2014-04-05 04:22:38

Hello Everyone,

I doubted long if I should order this dress. I'm a student and such a dress is very expensive for me.
I emailed JJSHouse a few times, because I had a lot of questions. They answered every question very polite within a day. I liked their good service so I ordered the dress.

Unfortunately I was so stupid (I'm blond) to order the wrong color. The special blue of this dress is 'color as picture' and NOT royal blue. Luckily I noticed it a few minutes after I completed the order so I immediately emailed JJSHouse about it and they changed the color for me.

After a short period DHL delivered the package (Good service from DHL!).The top was beautiful (loved the fact that it has a good bra inside of the top that is invisible!). The dress was delivered inside out. I don't know why they do that but the light fabric of the bottom was wrinkled. But I believe you can easily iron that.

The dress fitted perfectly! I'm really happy with it and that long dress made me feel like a princes :). To everyone who is still in doubt: order it! I added two pictures, one of the dress (size 2) and one where you can see the detail of the top. I was really curious how that looked, so I hope the picture helps other people.

Thanks for the good service JJSHouse!

pic1.jpegpic2.jpeg

Reply by JJsHouse 2014-04-06 04:11:25

Dear customer,

 

Please take our deepest apologies for all the problems you encountered. We want you to know that you are very important to us and we truly appreciate your feedback. We understand your frustration when we did not meet your expectations. Could you supply us with more details and give us another chance to serve you? Please send to [email protected] will try our best to make you feel better.

 

 

Best Regards,

JJ’sHouse Service Team

By Nellie230 2013-10-31 09:27:52 FEATURED REVIEW

Thank you Jen Jen house for sending my dress in time. I love the dress in that color. Once again Thank you!

By Ricarda Patricia Lopez Aguilera 2013-07-03 01:30:38 FEATURED REVIEW

I am not a conventional kibd of person abd I was lookibg fir a dress to wear duribg my civil wedding. ..dresses in white seemed quite ridiculous when it's not even going to be a ceremony at the church so isaw this website through fb abd syarted looking around....
I loved the fact that you offer so many customized options do I asked a fruend to help me decide whic dress was tthe most appropriate for the ocassion...I wanted to look different but not cheese ...I sent my sizes and 2 weeks later my dress arrived. ..I'm really happy with my election, the measures were perfect and the dress...I just love it...elegant and red bright.
Thanks

By Paula 2013-06-17 00:58:23 FEATURED REVIEW

When i received the dress this morning,i felt very excited. Wonderful!better than i thought.the color is bright and the fabric feel soft.i love it.I just can’t wait to wear it .

 Showing 1 - 10 of 13 Items 12Next ›»
Your comment was submitted successfully! Please note that your comment will be monitored over the next 24 hours for any inappropriate content.Thank you for visiting JJsHouse.com!

Recommendations

  • £48.00 £24.00 Save £24.00
  • £212.00 £119.00 Save £93.00
  • £51.00 £25.00 Save £25.00
  • £12.00 £6.00 Save £5.00
  • £8.00 £4.23 Save £4.00
  • £68.00 £31.00 Save £36.00
  • Semi-transparent Sexy Spandex/Lace Shapewear (125072140) 50
    £34.00 £17.00 Save £17.00
  • Sexy Spandex/Lycra Butt Lift(125071196) 65
    £27.00 £10.00 Save £17.00
  • £85.00 £42.00 Save £42.00