0
Back to product page
Customer Reviews

A-Line/Princess Scoop Neck Floor-Length Chiffon Prom Dress With Ruffle Beading #018005069

Price: £ 125.00

List Price: £236.00  Save  £111.00

  • Color chart
  • Looking for a perfect fit? For an additional £17.00, our tailors will use your exact measurements to create a made-to-order dress just for you.





£125.00
4.8 (based on 49 reviews)

Product Reviews: Write a review

By Cristina Hudson 2015-11-08 23:49:27

The dress was amazing, fitted perfectly and felt great! Loved the material and the hand work. I was very pleased with my purchase! :)

By Wendy 2015-09-17 05:36:02 FEATURED REVIEW

Loved this dress! Everything was perfect and needed no alterations ( I did get made to order)!
I wish I had a full length photo to show you, but I was so happy with the ordering process, delivery and the dress that I will definitely be ordering through JJ's House again and again!

pic1.jpeg

By seeder80 2015-05-10 10:15:37

Well well well!!! What an experience I had with with JJ's House.
I ordered my dress a month and some before my departure date to an out of country wedding, it got to me very fast, within 10 days inclusive of the time to make it. I picked the champagne color, this dress is very beautiful, perfectly made, stitched, no raw edges and carefully packaged (only thing it really did smell like fish, and no amount air hanging they recommended resolved it - still a small issue because I really love the dress) I tried on the dress and the zipper only came half way up - bummer- I contacted JJ's House, they did the run around of, send a picture with the problem, I did, they said 'oh your local tailor can fix that' HOW???? its too small, I asked my seamstress who said with additional fabric it can be done; I really just wanted to exchange it; with 3 weeks still to spare I figured I can lose a 10 lbs, but that really never happened. So JJ"s said ok, $13 more for the shipping of the fabric, I paid it, but they were unsure of the delivery time; now I started to panicked, with days counting down to my trip, I ordered a back-up dress from a local store, just in case the fabric didn't arrive and took it with me, just in case JJs dress couldn't be fixed, the fabric took about 2 weeks to get to me. The day before my trip UPS tried to make a delivery, no one was home.....aahhhhhhh!!!!! asked UPS to hold for pick up and I got the extra fabric on the day I was leaving. Took it to local seamstress in Barbados who expanded the underarm seams and it fitted perfectly...stressful period but a happy ending!!!!
I gave JJ's 4 stars for their delivery time, quality of product and the fact that they remained in constant communication with me, but something needs to be done about the fish smell and return policies ( I didn't asked for a custom made dress, I picked it by size so it should have been easily returnable)

pic1.jpeg

By bj132256 2015-01-30 21:05:26 FEATURED REVIEW

This dress was of great quality and fit perfectly. I got so many compliments on it. Thanks for the amazing dress!

pic1.jpeg

By gemma 2014-10-05 03:40:58

I recently wore this dress to my prom and got a ton of compliments! Really flattering and fit true to the custom size. The only issue was the zip was very temperamental and seemed cheap, but other than that the dress was perfect!! (I ordered mine in lavender for color reference)

pic1.jpeg

Reply by JJsHouse 2014-10-06 02:58:24

Thank you for contacting us, dear gemma!


The zipper used for your dress is invisible zipper, a kind of nylon zipper. Famous for being light and handy, it is widely used in ladies' garment. Compared with metal and resin zipper, this kind of zipper requires more operating force. Just as if there is something wrong. As a matter of fact, it is caused by the special characters of nylon material. We always keep strict quality inspection for zipper and will never put cheap zippers on the beautiful dresses. Please rest assured of that.


Thank you for your understanding!

By Breezybree_96 2014-04-27 19:27:32 FEATURED REVIEW

I loved this dress! It looked amazing on me and flattened my stomach. I wore it for my prom and got a lot of compliments. Thank you for the nice quality of the dress.

pic1.jpegpic2.jpeg

By Erin 2014-03-14 18:10:44 FEATURED REVIEW

I was reluctant to buy a dress online but I couldn't have been more pleased. The dress fit perfectly with the custom measurements was appropriate for the 3 events I wore it. People I don't even know are still complimenting me on my dress a year later! With last year's success I am excited to order another dress this year.

pic1.jpeg

By turt68 2013-12-07 02:20:11

My dress is perfect ! It is absolutely beautiful and arrived very quickly! The bust area is a little big, but nothing that can't be cheaply altered. Thankyou so much for this dress, it is absolutely gorgeous. The quality is outstanding and the jewels are beautiful. Thankyou, I am very excited for my year 11 ball in march(:

pic1.jpeg

Reply by JJsHouse 2013-12-07 21:19:44

Hello Turt68, it delights us to hear you are satisfied with us. We are honored to be able to serve you, and that our wide selection of trendy dresses add to your charms.

By Dorian Magdalena Aguilar Moreno 2013-06-24 14:06:54 FEATURED REVIEW

Mi vestido ya llegó, me lo probé y me gusto mucho, el tono de color es el mismo que en la imagen, se ve muy elegante y la predería luce mucho, la calidad es muy buena, pero el único detalle que no me agradó fue el acabo de la pedrería, ya que no en todas las orilas queda hasta el final de la costura, de ahí en fuera estoy muy agradecida, hermoso diseñó y calidad, perfecto para la boda de mi hijo.

pic1.jpg

By joerobtilbrook 2015-01-20 23:23:09

We ordered this dress for a school ball gown, ordered on sunday 12th January and it arrived in Bunbury WA on 21st January what great service. We were so happy with the dress it is gorgeous and I will recomend to use this service to anyone I know

 Showing 1 - 10 of 49 Items 12345Next ›»
Your comment was submitted successfully! Please note that your comment will be monitored over the next 24 hours for any inappropriate content.Thank you for visiting JJsHouse.com!

Recommendations

  • £48.00 £24.00 Save £24.00
  • £212.00 £119.00 Save £93.00
  • £12.00 £6.00 Save £5.00
  • £68.00 £31.00 Save £36.00
  • Lace/Cotton Push-up Bridal/Feminine Bra (041059240) 50
    £85.00 £42.00 Save £42.00