0
Back to product page
Customer Reviews

A-Line/Princess V-neck Asymmetrical Chiffon Evening Dress With Ruffle #017020812

Price: £ 119.00

List Price: £205.00  Save  £87.00

  • Color chart
  • Looking for a perfect fit? For an additional £17.00, our tailors will use your exact measurements to create a made-to-order dress just for you.





£119.00
4.5 (based on 10 reviews)

Product Reviews: Write a review

By radsinc 2016-01-03 15:32:51

The dress looks great and fit me nice

By carolinestroud1 2015-10-13 11:03:54

I was unbelievably impressed with the promptness of the delivery. The actual quality of the dress was astounding. I will continue to shop at JJ's House for all of my evening and formal attire.

By Peta M 2015-06-06 05:30:17

I was pleasantly surprised to receive my package before arrival time. I was nervous to open as it came in a small box! When I unpackaged I was thrilled at the exact colour and the gown fits like a glove. (I had the gown customer made) When I paraded around and showed my family they thought it (and me) was beautiful. Thank you so much. I will definitely order again.

By tonia.sweet 2015-01-29 07:54:26

I ordered this dress in a size 16 (they're measurements are precise), in ink blue, and wore it to a formal event. I'm almost 50 and did not want a typical mother-of-the-bride type of dress. It arrived a day before estimated, it fit perfectly, it was so comfortable to wear (the sleeves were not too tight at all), and it looked even more spectacular than in the picture! I received many compliments on this dress, and how I looked in it. Also, after ordering I emailed JJs House with a question, and they replied promptly and with excellent customer services skills. I highly recommend JJs House. The prices are so reasonable! I will be ordering from JJs House again.

By jamiemarlowe 2014-09-21 05:46:36

UPDATE: After leaving a review on this site and two other sites regarding my first dress I was contacted by another representative, Selinda, offering to help resolve my dilemma. She was very helpful and because I had the time I was willing to have them make another dress with my custom measurements rather than get a refund. The second dress was perfect and Selinda was there through the entire process. It fit just as promised and they offered me a discount on future purchases due to any inconvenience. Not many businesses can redeem themselves in this way but I would definitely go back to them because of the customer service Selinda provided.

Reply by JJsHouse 2014-09-22 00:07:48

Hey there, we appreciate you take the time to review the dress. We enjoy reading reviews on shopping experiences with JJ’s House, especially when they are as positive as yours. We take these very seriously.

By tarahennessy1 2014-03-30 06:47:42

I agree with one of the previous reviewers, the sleeves are long and tight. Also, I ordered this in a light color, and it just didn't have the same look as the black dress in the photo. I think the dark color helps to mask all the layers. I understand that it is a custom made dress, and I learned my lesson not to do that again. I would have liked to return it. That said, I think the quality is good. This is a heavy dress, so keep in mind that it is definitely not for summer.

Reply by JJsHouse 2014-03-31 03:56:20

Dear, we're sorry to hear that this incident has left you disappointed. We believe all JJ’s House customers deserve the best quality products and highest levels of service. Please do not hesitate to contact us via feedback@jjshouse.com. Our Customer Service Team will find the best solution for you.

By a.malakai 2013-12-21 01:58:28

Great thing is that I ordered the dress from Australia and it took less than 2 weeks to arrive.

I got a custom made gown, and they have done well with everything but the sleeves. I had no time to return the dress and so I had to go to a tailor to have the sleeves removed and replaced,all at an extra cost to myself.

The sleeves they used actually once removed could fit my 10 year old daughter (not an adult).

I'm a pretty optimistic person and can see they have done quite a good job otherwise, but if you are ordering this dress ensure you provide your arm measurements, they clearly don't take this into consideration!

Reply by JJsHouse 2013-12-21 02:06:06

Dear A.malakai,

Thank you for taking the time and write this nice and detailed review about your shopping experience. It helps us to improve every day and provide every customer an enjoyable shopping experience.


We are truly sorry that the sleeves of the dress do not fit you. Normally, our dressmakers will make the sleeves length and width according to the proportion of all the measurements provided by our customers.If you place another order of the dresses with sleeves on our website in the near future, we suggest you choose custom size. Then, write down your correct bust, shoulder, armhole, bicep measurements and sleeve length in the Special Instruction Column at the bottom of the check out page. We will make the dress in strict accordance with your specifications.You may refer to our measuring guide http://www.jjshouse.com/about/help.php?act=pop&type=measure&cat_id=7 to see how to get professional measuring for the dresses with sleeves.Thanks for your understanding.

Best Wishes,

Rita

By a.malakai 2013-12-08 18:50:41 FEATURED REVIEW

Great thing is that I ordered the dress from Australia and it took less than 2 weeks to arrive.

I got a custom made gown, and they have done well with everything but the sleeves. I had no time to return the dress and so I had to go to a tailor to have the sleeves removed and replaced,all at an extra cost to myself.

The sleeves they used actually once removed could fit my 10 year old daughter (not an adult).

I'm a pretty optimistic person and can see they have done quite a good job otherwise, but if you are ordering this dress ensure you provide your arm measurements, they clearly don't take this into consideration!

By jennitalevi 2013-10-29 06:41:11 FEATURED REVIEW

I loved the dress I purchased from JJ'S. Fits like a glove.
I will be purchasing in the future.
THANKYOU

By Mel 2013-06-30 03:30:23 FEATURED REVIEW

I ordered this dress and decided to choose the custom sizing, rather than going with a pre-set size. I decided to make the waist and hips an inch larger than I needed and the length slightly shorter, just in case (because I'm really short)...but it arrived and fit PERFECTLY! The length is perfect too. It only took one week to make and ship to Australia, too. Really impressed with the quality and short turnaround time. Thankyou! :)

 Showing 1 - 10 of 10 Items 1
Your comment was submitted successfully! Please note that your comment will be monitored over the next 24 hours for any inappropriate content.Thank you for visiting JJsHouse.com!

Recommendations

  • £48.00 £24.00 Save £24.00
  • £93.00 £55.00 Save £39.00
  • £212.00 £119.00 Save £93.00
  • £51.00 £25.00 Save £25.00
  • £12.00 £6.00 Save £5.00
  • £68.00 £31.00 Save £36.00
  • Semi-transparent Sexy Spandex/Lace Shapewear (125072140) 50
    £34.00 £17.00 Save £17.00
  • Sexy Spandex/Lycra Butt Lift(125071196) 65
    £27.00 £10.00 Save £17.00
  • £85.00 £42.00 Save £42.00